top of page


Insect Suite (2017)  

for piano   08'

I - Butterfly

II - Counting Flies

III - Grasshopper

IV - Inch Worm

V - Click Beetle

VI - Cicadas


World Premiere

03.20.23 . 8pm CEST . Spectrum II . Recital Hall, College of Music, University of North Texas, 415 Ave C . Denton, TX . US

*Nicole Ying *



Insect Suite is a set of six pieces for piano based on the programmatic idea of different insects. They are meant to be relatively easy to play and humorous.


bottom of page