top of page

Willyn Whiting (b.1993) is a Canadian composer of experimental music. His works, over the years, have been performed/read by professional, emerging ensembles including the Bozzini Quartet, Del Sol Sting Quartet, and Ensemble Atlantica. His music has been presented at SEAMUS , ICA Clarinetfest and Groundswell Linked, and the SPLICE Institute among other festivals/workshops. 

Willyn’s acoustic works since 2017 have explored spectral techniques and simple algorithmic designs. His electroacoustic pieces have explored improvisation, generative scoring, audiovisual design, and interdisciplinary collaboration.  

PhD - University of North Texas (in progress)

MMus - University of Western Ontario

BMus - University of Toronto


Photo Credit: Amanda Forest

bottom of page